With the favorites list you can create your best travel guide
Natura 2000 network spaces

Natura 2000 network spaces

Natura 2000 network spaces

    Viewed 608 times

    The Government Council of the Principality of Asturias has approved 21 Special Areas of Conservation (ZEC), several affected areas are located in the eastern region of Asturias, spaces that will now be integrated into the European Natura 2000 Network.

    So, they will be ZEC the Sella, Purón and Las Cabras-Bedón rivers. They have also achieved the same degree of protection the Sierra del Sueve y the Sierra Plana de la Borbolla.

    With the approval of these decrees, the Government of Asturias complies with the European Commission's mandate to provide the Special Conservation Zones (ZEC) and Special Protection Areas for Birds (ZEPA) with the necessary protection measures, which must respond to the ecological requirements of the types of habitat and of the species present in such areas.

    In the elaboration of this regulation, the Government of Asturias has had as an objective the conciliation of the conservation of natural values ​​with the socioeconomic development, the promotion of the activities and the improvement of the quality of life of the neighbors. All this, within the framework of the sustainable use of natural resources and the protection of biodiversity.

    Your comments

    We use Cookies to analyze traffic and personalize content and advertisements.
    I agree
    Privacy Policy